All About Your Senses

Format Price Qty

This series introduces young readers to each of the five senses in relation to real world experiences. Five of the titles focus on the individual senses. The sixth title explains how all the senses work together. Simple sentences and engaging photos make this series fun for kids to read and understand the what, how, when and why of the five senses. Fun facts, a comprehension quiz and a glossary are also included in these titles.

Aligned to Common Core Standards and correlated to state standards.

Sandcastle is an imprint of Abdo Publishing, a division of ABDO.

Title   ATOS Format Qty
All About Your Senses (5 titles)
Ears Are for Earrings: The Sense of Hearing 1.9
Eyes Are for Winking: The Sense of Sight 1.9
Hands Are for Holding: The Sense of Touch 2.3
Mouths Are for Smiling: The Sense of Taste 2.2
Noses Are for Picking: The Sense of Smell 2.2
  • New! Spring 2023
  • New! Fall 2022
  • New! Spring 2022
Interest Level Preschool - Grade 3
Reading Level Grade 2
BISACS JNF013110, JNF013060, JNF051030
Genre Nonfiction
Subject Health, Science & Technology
Copyright 2012
Division Abdo Publishing
Imprint Sandcastle
Language English
Number of Pages 24
Season 2012-01-01
ISBN 9781617831959, 9781614786818
Title Format Reinforced Library Bound Hardcovers, Anywhere eBooks
Dewey 612
Graphics Full-color illustrations
Dimensions 6.5 x 7.5
Features Reviewed

All About Your Senses – School Library Journal, Series Made Simple

Using concrete examples, each title explains the basic purpose of its featured sense. For example, in Mouths the text “Maria tastes the lemon. Her sister dared her to do it! Maria makes a funny face. The lemon tastes sour” is paired with a picture of a girl grimacing over a lemon. Compact in size with large-font text set opposite a bright photo (many of them close-ups of kids using their senses) on each spread, this series has an intimate and friendly feel. . . . Bolded words are defined in the glossaries and each volume ends with a quiz and an additional page of facts. This series provides a fine introduction to the senses.