Editorial Review

Laura Ingalls Wilder (Essential Lives) – Booklist

Cover: Essential Lives Set 1

Beginning with a publishing history of Little House in the Big Woods (1932), this title in the Essential Lives series first explains how the Great Depression affected Wilder personally and professionally. Berne then recounts the highlights of Wilder’s life, emphasizing how reality differed from her published fiction. Frequent sidebars add more detailed information to the main narrative, while maps, period photographs and drawings, and contemporary pictures of key sites add clarity and interest.

—Laura Ingalls Wilder – Booklist

Products Reviewed

Title   ATOS Format Qty
Essential Lives Set 1 (6 titles)
  • New! Spring 2022
  • New! Fall 2021
  • New! Spring 2021

← Reviews